FBCG Announcements for week of February 14

Missions Ministries Day
Join us as we celebrate ministries in the Missions Department.


Bible Study & Prayer/Praise Service
Tuesday, Feb. 16 at 7 p.m. (WC)
Wednesday, Feb. 17 at noon (MC)


MERGE
Friday, Feb. 19 at 8:30 p.m. (MC)
Doors open at 7:30 p.m.


Life Builders Ministry – Saturday Night Live!
Saturday, Feb. 20 at 7:30 p.m. (MC)
Join our Life Builders Ministry for Saturday Night Live! Deacon William and Minister Carolyn Tatum will lead a discussion on the topic, “Soul Ties.”


Funerals Announcements
View FBCG Funeral Announcements.


Announcements

Baptism
Tuesday, Feb. 23 at 7 p.m. (MC)


Communion
Sunday, Feb. 28 at 6:30 p. m. (WC)


Healing Transitions and Bereavement Ministry Saturday Grief Support
March 5 – April 23 from 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. (MC)
The Healing Transitions and Bereavement Ministry will offer Saturday Grief Support Groups for adults and children. Register in the lobby before and after worship services or visit fbcglenarden.org/htbfellowship. Walk-ins are only accepted on Saturday, March 5.


Men Following Christ Retreat
Thursday, May 5 – Saturday, May 7
Take a trip with us to Sandy Cove Ministries in North East, Md., for the 2016 Men’s Retreat. This is a great opportunity for men to find sanctuary away from the day-to-day issues of life. The retreat is sure to strengthen your relationship with God, through fellowship with other Christian men. For more infor¬mation and to register, visit fbcglenarden.org/mensretreat.


Queen Esther Ministry Information Session
Thursday, March 3 at 7 p.m. (MC)
Join the Queen Esther Ministry for a Moment of Preparation information session. This is an opportunity to learn more about the ministry, ask questions, meet the facilitators and register for the upcoming session. For more information, email .


Remade by Grace 2016 Women’s Retreat
Wednesday, April 6 – Friday, April 8
Join us as we embark on a grace journey to the 2016 Women’s Retreat in Newport News, Va. What’s your Grace Story? Come and connect with other women just like you, as they tell their stories about God’s awe-inspiring grace. For more information and to register, visit the tables in the lobby or fbcglenarden.org/womensministry.

WC = Worship Center             MC = Ministry Center